I’m alive!

Well it certainly has been a while since I last wrote a blog post. Three months!

I do apologize for how long it’s taken me to update (you must have thought I was stricken by lightning and killed off and cried because you thought it was the end of my writing career). I’d been doing pretty good about posting (at least for me) until the end of the school year came and life became increasingly busier. Then graduation got in the way and I went on a two week trip and my family moved.

However, I plan to change my ways. I want to post more often this summer but I’m not sure if that means weekly, biweekly, or twice a month. However, I do feel I need to up my blog game. (I also need to post more on social media but that’s for another time. Aren’t I great at this marketing thing?)

I’m currently still working on writing book two in the Elemental Kingdoms trilogy. I know, I know — “Hurry it up already!” Be patient, dear readers. It’s true, I have been working on this book for a very long time now. I started working on it again two days ago and think it will be done by July. That’s the goal!

However, and here comes the not-so-good news, that’s only the writing portion of it. I still have revisions and edits to make on it. I’ve considered working on those in August before I head off to college but I’ll just have to wait and see.

In other news, I’m going to inform you all of something I’ve been telling the schools I’ve visited.

I have another book cooking in my brain. It’s completely different from Elemental Kingdoms which makes me excited. I consider it to be a bit of break because of its differences. I don’t want to give too much away, but I will tell you a few things.

Tentative title: Clouds and Sandwiches.

It’s based off a short story I wrote at my writing camp last year. As soon as I began writing it I knew I wanted to make it into a novel. It’s realistic fiction about a girl and a guy the summer after they graduate from high school. It will also be in a different format than Elemental Kingdoms.

That is all I’m willing to inform you of at this time. I will hopefully be giving you updates while I’m working on it. I plan to write it in the month of July and for it to be shorter than Elemental Kidnapping.

I’m really excited to get these to all of you. I will definitely let you know when I’m finished writing and how the next book is coming along. For now I hope this post can hold you over until the next one.

Leave a Reply

