Publishing Future

Hey everyone. I know it’s been a really long time since you’ve seen a blog post from me. I’ve written a couple but have never published them. I warned you I was bad at this blogging thing. Read on for important information about the trilogy and the rest of my publishing future!

Well, a lot of things are going to change as far as my author life/business goes. Thus, I have a lot of important information to share with you. In case you haven’t heard, Tate Publishing (the company I was with) has ceased its publishing operations since January of this year.

This means a lot of things. For one, it means my book will no longer be produced through Tate Publishing. I still have copies, so don’t think there’s no hope of buying one.

Now, I’m sure you’re wondering, “But Bridget, what about the rest of the trilogy? We’re all pretty mad at you for the ending. Don’t you dare tell me that’s the end of Elemental Kingdoms!”

To that, I will have to tell you not to worry. The second book (as you know if you’ve read my other posts) is written but needs revision. Those are my summer plans. College is very busy, and I simply have not had time to revision the second book.

“If you’re revising the book, it has to be published somewhere doesn’t it?” Yes, that is correct. I’m looking at a few different options right now. I’ll let you know when I have secured a publisher. My main goal is to get the trilogy completed and published. That hasn’t changed. My hope is to do this by the time I’ve graduated from college. We’ll see how much I hold up that goal.

As far as after the trilogy is completed … What I’d like to do is find an agent and get Clouds & Sandwiches or something else published in a much more traditional way. However, as I said, my main focus is the EK trilogy. I know you are all eager for the next book, and I know you’ll be even more eager for the final novel.

In this time, I simply ask for you to be patient. It will take time to get settled with another publisher, more time to revise the novel, and yet more time to go through the publishing process. Then we rinse and repeat.

Only God knows where the next step in this journey takes me. And you, dear readers.

Leave a Reply

