EA Revision Update

Last night I finished the second round of revision for Elemental Allies. It’s a week late, but, hey, it’s done.

I’m so excited that it’s moving along. Currently, I have passed it off to three people who will give me feedback. Hopefully there won’t be too many big changes, but I’d rather change it now rather than after I send it to a publisher.

We’re getting closer and closer to sending it. Of course, sending it doesn’t mean it will be published, but I’m hopeful. I believe there is a company somewhere that will publish this book (and republish the first one!).

Through this revision process I’m learning a lot. I like to think I’m getting better at it. At the very least, I’m getting more comfortable and accustomed to the big changes I’ve had to make. I didn’t like doing them, but I like to think that’s because I’m still a little new at revision.

I feel pretty confident in this book, so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what my preview readers say! They’re excited, so I’m hoping they like it.

One more thing: My posts will certainly start slowing down once school begins again. I get very busy and have little time to write something that isn’t assigned.

Until next time (whenever that may be), take care and keep your dreams alive.

Leave a Reply

